Review-La Sportiva Finale

on

My first pair of climbing shoes was the Mythos and they’ve been great overall, especially outdoors. I’ve only been climbing for 6 months, but as I’ve progressed, I found the Mythos just weren’t working well on the small plastic footholds in the gym. So, back to the REI, I went, trying on a bunch of shoes. I think for my foot, lace ups are the best because of my high arch and narrow foot, I can adjust the fit for the length of the shoe. The leather also conformed to my foot after a couple of uses and the edging and toe holds improved a lot. For comfort, I can wear these for a couple of hours before I want to take them off. While these won’t be the ultimate performer on overhangs that the Genius or other high performance shoes are, at less than $100.00, these are a good compromise that won’t break the bank.

SportivaFinale

Leave a Reply

